Detour 180 Bio -
Detour 180 Lyrics


About Detour 180

Since their formation in April of 2002, Christian rock/worship band Detour 180 has become quite the sensation in both their native New Zealand and in the States. The group, which consists of Adrian Robertson (vocals), Jono Scarlett (bass), Cain Coulton (guitars), Neill McCulloch (drums) and Morgan Lawrence (guitars), met while training and touring the country together in 1999 with an Auckland performing arts school. They had all previously been a part of other bands and soon realized that what they had this time was a winning combination. All had the passion and love for music, as well as the knowledge and skills needed to be successful.


In September of 2002, Detour 180 signed with Parachute Records and began tirelessly recording for their first album in November of the same year. The album's NZ release was put out in January of 2003 when the group performed before a crowd of 23,000 at the annual Parachute Music Festival. This self-titled album was released in the States in September of 2003 through Cross Driven Records.

The Detour 180 band members all share the desire to be bold for Christ and love sharing their testimonies with their audiences. They are thankful to God for blessing them with this unique opportunity and will continue to follow Him on whatever path He leads them on. On January 1, 2005, "By The Time," the first single off their second release Fighting For You was released in New Zealand.

music-detour * * * *